Zombie Tarot and Ebola

9 of Swords Zombie Tarot

“At first, many people infected with the zombie virus experienced similar symptoms to Ebola.”
― Andrew Cormier, Shamblers: The Zombie Apocalypse

When I pulled the 9 of Swords as my card of the day from the Zombie Tarot, it instantly made me think of Ebola. I suppose it could be argued that any card from a Zombie-themed deck would do that… but just look at the picture!

The recently bitten man is receiving ‘help’ from a nurse and he is terrified. Will she help him or is she the one who caused the outbreak in the first place? His head has been strapped into place as if it is about to be taken off but his mouth (which is how he potentially could pass the disease on) is uncovered. Why?

Has the nurse been vaccinated against the zombie disease? Is she conducting experiments on her ‘patient’?

Either way, this poor dude is entirely in her hands… just like we are all in the hands of the authorities now that their fearmongering has been successful.

And then there are rumours spreading. Rumours telling us that the only people who have died from Ebola are the ones who were injected with it. Vaccination programs with an agenda have always been a favourite conspiracy theory for those who fear government population control.

So what is the truth about Ebola? Will we ever know? Or will it just quietly die a media death like the Swine Flu?

“I must not fear. Fear is the mind-killer. Fear is the little-death that brings total obliteration. I will face my fear. I will permit it to pass over me and through me. And when it has gone past I will turn the inner eye to see its path. Where the fear has gone there will be nothing. Only I will remain.”
― Frank Herbert, Dune

Love and Blessings,

Lisa

2 comments

  1. chloetarot · October 22, 2014

    Ah, fear, such a fiersome enemy. When we don’t know what to believe or which way to turn, the only path is inward!

    Like

Leave a Reply

