How Do You Know You Are A Leader?

King of Rods from the Sakki Sakki Tarot

“The essential difference with Builders is that they’ve found something to do that matters to them and are therefore so passionately engaged, they rise above the personality baggage that would otherwise hold them down. Whatever they are doing has so much meaning to them that the cause itself provides charisma and they plug into it as if it was electrical current.”
― Jerry Porras

When I started in depth studies of the Tarot many years ago, I looked around for people to follow who seemed to know their craft. I listened to Tarot podcasts and took notes. I read books and underlined. I kept journals. I joined an organisation. I read everything I could get little hands on. I studied with a mentor for several months… In other words, I did what most serious students of the Tarot do and every single step of the journey was motivated by my passion and curiousity.

You know you are aligned with your Life Purpose when the motivation to master a subject never wanes. When I was 40, I knew to the point of feeling I no longer had choice. Not only did I know for myself… when I was 15, I had a metaphysical book shop owner predict I would be a Tarot Reader one day – confirmation that the Universe knew too.

I know I’m ready to teach now. I don’t follow but I do have followers – several thousand online – and I know that what I have to share is valuable because it has been refined by experience and integrated with every other topic I have ever studied.

I’m plugged in. You will be too if you allow your desire to guide you. And it will be unique socket that won’t fit anyone else’s plug.

Love and Blessings,

Lisa Frideborg

Deck used: Sakki-Sakki Tarot

2 comments

  1. latinoscorp · October 11, 2014

    Synchronicity! Went to bed last night with a question in my journal. “A friend’s wife one said I was charismatic. What did she mean? What does it mean?

    The Gods heard! And answer!

    Thanks Lisa,

    Antonio

    Like

  2. Lisa Frideborg Lloyd · October 11, 2014

    You’re welcome, Antonio!

    Like

Leave a Reply

