Good Kitty, Bad Kitty

20 Judgement Good Kitty Mystical Cats Tarot

“We considered behaving, but it’s against our nature.”
O.R. Melling

When I pulled Good Kitty (trad. Judgement) from the Mystical Cats Tarot this morning, I had to laugh; I had only just finished cleaning up after my cat, Moggy. He had left two little ‘gifts’ outside the back door. Mice heads. Yes, you read that right. Not one but two of them. One was bigger than the other and I couldn’t help but wonder if it was a mother and your young. 

Cats are neither good nor bad. Their alignment is probably best described as True Neutral – just like Mother Nature herself. They are not troubled by conscience and thus make for poor subjects in the Judgement card. This is probably the reason for the renaming of the card.

If we consider this card from a life purpose point of view, which it often does touch on in readings, I would be tempted to read it as ‘You are on the right path by just being you. You are being true to yourself.’ I don’t read with reversals so any other meanings would be given by surrounding cards and positional meanings.

I’m actually becoming more and more OK with my own neutral alignment. I no longer feel I’m ‘good’ and definitely not better than anyone else in any way. I’m not morally superior. I’m open to Spirit and would judge what is fair more in accordance what benefits Mother Nature more than than what is considered fair in human eyes or legally just.

There is no judgement other than what works and what keeps the human body in homeostasis. Killing animals to eat them is not wrong if you are a carnivore or an omnivore. In that sense Moggy was being a good kitty. He killed to eat this time rather than just playing with his prey.

But I’ll probably have to deworm him. Oh well.

Love and Blessings,

Lisa Frideborg

Leave a Reply

